Tinubu Swears In Secretaries

Tinubu Swears In Secretaries

President Bola Tinubu recently appointed and swore in eight new Permanent Secretaries. These individuals successfully went through the Federal Civil Service’s selection process and were officially elevated to their new positions.

The Swearing-In Ceremony

Just before the start of this week’s Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting, President Tinubu conducted the swearing-in ceremony for the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries.

The New Permanent Secretaries

The eight new Permanent Secretaries are:

  • Ndakayo-Aishetu Gogo
  • Adeoye Ayodeji
  • Rimi Abba
  • Bako Odoh
  • Omachi Omenka
  • Ahmed Umar
  • Watti Tinuke
  • Ella Agbo

The FEC Meeting

President Tinubu is currently presiding over the FEC meeting, with Vice President Kashim Shettima in attendance. Other important figures present include:

  • Secretary to the Government of the Federation, George Akume
  • Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, Dr. Folashade Yemi-Esan
  • Chief of Staff to the President, Hon Femi Gbajabiamila


All ministers and some other senior presidential aides who were permitted by President Tinubu are also present at the FEC meeting.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply